The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Default COTHer needs your help- employment help!

Alright COTHers.

I am STILL looking for a good career type job. Currently I am working in a retail management position and it is JUST. NOT. ENOUGH. 9.00 an hour for between 20-26 hours a week (plus a part time side job of 8.75 for 10 hours a week) just won't cut it.

I am trying to fill in the gap of not having "company loyalty" by being at this retail establishment for at least a year, in order to show that I want to stick with a company.

I have a bachelor's degree from a high quality private college. It's a BA in Business Management and Accounting.

I am on LinkedIn, I have begged friends and aquaintances to pass the word I am looking for a job.

It is starting to eat at my sanity- I am living at home with my father, and keep having the same argument- "Why are you wasting your degree?". My little brother has started up his own lawn care business and is THRIVING. I always get compared to him- however, he never went to college, so I should be a step ahead of him.

I need help. I can't seem to narrow down what field I want to work in, and at this point, I'd be willing to do just about anything.

So, I am at my wits end.

With a degree in Accounting, how hard is it to become a CPA or certified financial planner? The folks I know doing that have more work than they can keep up with.

Where are you located? We have a few analyst type jobs available here.

Where are you located?

As someone with a degree similar to yours, I found the options to be endless... that being said, you really have to be able to differentiate yourself in this type of market.

Feel free to PM me- I'll be happy to help you with your resume if you'd like...
    Proudly living in my "let's save the world bubble"!

Quote Originally Posted by DeucesWild11 View Post