The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 82 1231151 ... LastLast

Default Update on me tells me don't ever changed your plan !

Hi everyone !

Little update on my situation. Maybe some don't know so I have been fighting an ovarian cancer since 3 years, without remission. For tha matter, I had the surgery and 20 differents chemos doses throughout 3 years, some breaks also.

In early april, I got a very heavy pain on my left side and I though of possible infection on my port..Actually it turn out to be a carcinomatose in the peritoneal region...In english it is metastase spreading over my diaphragm and also leaning over my stomach. So I am heading to Montreal to the cancer research dept and on jun 9th, I will see what are the next.

Some days, I bang my head on the wall and somedays, i go at the barn and get a few rides, I am still starting some of mine.

Throughout all those years I never change my plan, I try to concentrate and be a better rider, I change my technics and work hard to become so light to my horse, confortable for them.

Here is my last one I start training in march:

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h1..._photos/20.jpg
    http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h1..._photos/11.jpg
    http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h1..._photos/10.jpg

She is a brilliant filly, and my other one too.

I did not change plan, even with some metastase going around, fatigue growing..So I went to the show.
    Ok I made some mistake but we went reserve champion of the class with a 4 yrs filly, my grey one. I did never went riding a green 4 yrs with metatstase and feeling breathless.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pi...0&id=739795503

I also went for a clinic but I think the second day, I must have looked a bit in trouble so another instructor rode the filly, here some pictures of her and me before I collapse:

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h1...otos/014-3.jpg