The Chronicle of the Horse
MagazineNewsHorse SportsHorse CareCOTH StoreVoicesThe Chronicle UntackedDirectoriesMarketplaceDates & Results

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Post links to the best farm websites

I'm thinking of doing a little website and would like links to what people think are the best websites. TIA.

The best I have seen so far is:

www.primaequestrian.com
    Suzanne
    bloomingtonfarm.com
    Breeder of Royal Dutch Sport Horse

I absolutely love: http://www.silverwoodfarm.com/

I found Liz's site MANY MANY years ago and admired it for so long. Then in 2008, I decided to make some changes to my web site (I had been building web sites since 1996) that involved graphics beyond what I was capable of. I had Liz redesign my site for me, and I am thrilled with it. She does a wonderful job and was super to work with (for anyone looking for a web designer - 5 stars all the way!).
    Family Partners Welsh Ponies - Home of Section B Welsh stallion *Wedderlie Mardi Gras LOM/AOE http://www.welshponies.com
    Click here to buy: A Guide To In Hand Showing of Your Welsh Pony

Quote Originally Posted by bloomingtonfarm View Post

www.primaequestrian.com
    I really like their site and their farm!

I really like the Triad Farm site for a home grown site. I know Talley does it herself, and I find it to be simple, easy to follow, and it has tons of photos and information on the horses. It could maybe be updated more often, but that's just nit-picking.

The Prima site is lovely, but I often have problems with sites that have built in video.

Liz's site is awesome, of course! But she is a pro and if you want to do one yourself, that may be beyond what you want to get into...
    Not all who wander are lost.

Ralando II

Quote Originally Posted by Kinsella View Post
    Liz's site is awesome, of course! But she is a pro and if you want to do one yourself, that may be beyond what you want to get into...